On Tap for Today

A fun loving, inspired living blog

Today: Oxygen ads make me go, “hmmm.”

6 Comments

[tweetmeme source=”elizabethev” only_single=false] I’m a big fan of Oxygen magazine.  Each issue is full of great workouts and training tips, recipes and clean eating advice.  Aaaannnnd the most ridiculous ads ever printed.  While the magazine’s articles provide some excellent answers, its ads provide some excellent questions.  Shall we? (That was just a plain old question, not an excellent one.)

What's with the stick? And is that a real arm?

Who lusts after protein bars? (People without faces, I guess.)

Is there room on that bike for me? I promise to leave my shirt and helmet at home.

Why do supplements always seem to make people's pants fall off?

Isn't jet fuel for jets? And pyros for... suspicious warehouse fires?

Where'd she get such a huge bottle?

I, um.... I'm going to leave this one alone.

Are these pants so expensive that she couldn't afford a shirt? Or did it fall off when she took some supplements?

Why ya so maaad? Is it 'cause yer lips ended up on a different ad, leaving yer face behind?

Why's everything red? Are you pumping iron in Hell?

Who on Earth works out in jean shorts? (I'm not even going to address the under-boob situation. This outfit is a compromise, for sure.)

Okay, okay. You love your jorts... but one last question. Does Michael Jackson (RIP) know you've got his tube socks?

So many questions.  So, so many.

Also On Tap for Today:

Can you answer any of my questions?  Please?

Author: Elizabeth

A writer, non-profit exec, a BC alumna, a CrossFitter, a FitFluential Ambassador, a (holy crap) 2x marathoner, and a very happy bride-to-be.

6 thoughts on “Today: Oxygen ads make me go, “hmmm.”

  1. So so many questions for me too when I look at those ads. I do love Oxygen but those ads are terrible. They don’t make me want to take supplements. They make me afraid !

  2. Haha, so many questions INDEED. Mostly about the lack of shirts and the abundance of grotesque muscles.

  3. You, my friend….are SOOOOO hilarious! Great post 🙂

  4. I think this is my favorite post of yours! But I’m sorry, I can’t answer any of your questions.

Share a comment below.